Home > 157.240, Open Source > Ponderings and Welcome

Ponderings and Welcome

Well here goes – I have been tasked to create a blog for the first assignment of 157.240 – Computer-mediated Communications and Online communities at Massey University.

So I have spent the last week wondering what I should write about, what route I should take, and what should I discuss. With working in the Information Technology industry for the last five years, and working for some non-profit organizations during that time, I had come across and have used a large variety of open source software and technologies.

Then it hit me, I should write about my experiences with the open source software that I have come across and used, as well as my experiences encountered while using these technologies.  So thats it, I have found my topic. Sit back, relax and have a read of my experiences with open source software – you never know, you may find something that can be implemented into an organization to save costs and reduce complexity.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment